3 Comments

I’d start with the talking to. The DOJ generally keep their cards close and Garland may be sensitive to any criticisms that he’s going after Republicans and a Republican President out of revenge for denying him a fair hearing when he was nominated by Obama for SCOTUS. However, I’m not at all confident Garland has much in the works. The silence cannot continue as the midterms will soon be upon us.

Expand full comment

I wondered where you went, Jason. I'm glad to find you again. We need a warrior as the head of DOJ and I'm afraid that Garland is past his prime. (I would love to see Sally Yates in his place.)

Expand full comment
author

I am thrilled that you found me. This is going to be built up into quite the place. It will take a month before I even start billing (it will always be just a small amount), and a lot of work, but I'm giving myself two years to build this into something big, a real community of people. Thanks for stopping by and sign up for the email list.

Expand full comment